This website sets cookies which are used to offer a personalized experience on our website, generate statistics, and realize advertising or social network tracking. Find out more about our Privacy & Cookie policy and how to manage them on your browser. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

The health and safety of our attendees and communities is our top priority. With the current situation in mind, we are working on a backup plan for a virtual congress. Whatever the final decision, we will ensure there is plenty of time for our community and partners to plan accordingly. Thank you for your continued patience and support while we plan the congress.

Committee Members


Frederick D'Aragon

Universite de Sherbrooke

Frederick D'Aragon holds a bachelor degree in nursing (critical care) and obtained is medical degree from the Université© de Sherbrooke in 2007 followed by a postgraduate training in Anesthesiology (Université© Sherbrooke, 2012). He completed a critical care fellowship (2012-2014) and Master in Health Research Methodology at McMaster University (2014-2016). In 2015, he was awarded the Deltweiler Award from the Royal College of Physicians of Canada to complete a Master in organ donation and procurement from the University of Barcelona, Spain (2016). He is assistant professor in the Department of Anesthesia at the Université© de Sherbrooke (Canada); he practices anesthesiology and critical care medicine at the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke.

Dr D'Aragon is a career scientist and holds a career award from the Fonds en recherche du Quebec-Sante. His research interests focused on deceased donor management and key questions related to ICU interventions (e.g. transfusion medicine, mechanical ventilation, early mobilization).